English News

23.24 Crore Consumers joined Direct Benefit Transfer of LPG subsidies

New Delhi: Under PAHAL scheme, the authorized subsidy to LPG consumers is transferred directly into the bank account of the consumers. The subsidy is transferred either through Aadhaar Transfer Compliant (ATC) or Bank Transfer Compliant (BTC) mode on the basis of seeding of Aadhaar number in bank account. As on 28.12.2018, out of 25.17 crore LPG consumers, 23.24 crore consumers have joined the PAHAL Scheme and are getting subsidy in their registered bank accounts. State/UT-wise details of Cash Transfer Complaint Consumers as on 28.12.2018 are given below.

Some complaints have been received regarding non-transfer of subsidy which was mainly due to deseeding of Aadhaar from National Payments Corporation of India (NPCI) mapper. The matter was taken up with NPCI. Further, the customer has also been given the option of receiving subsidy through Bank Account Transfer Compliant Mode.

Details of average subsidy per cylinder on domestic LPG in Delhi during the year  2016-17, 2017-18 and 2018-19 (up to 1st half) are as under –

Particulars 2016-17 2017-18 2018-19 (up to 1st half)
Average Subsidy     (Rs per cylinder) Rs 108.78 Rs 173.41 Rs  219.12
State/UT-wise details of Cash Transfer Complaint Consumers as on 28.12.2018
State/UT Cash Transfer Compliant Consumers
Andaman and Nicobar Islands                                               77,818
Andhra Pradesh                                        124,39,235
Arunachal Pradesh                                            1,83,557
Assam                                          57,39,498
Bihar                                        147,75,060
Chandigarh                                            2,48,799
Chhattisgarh                                          45,32,328
Dadra and Nagar Haveli                                               79,093
Daman and Diu                                               56,932
Delhi                                          40,48,059
Goa                                            4,09,782
Gujarat                                          83,56,307
Haryana                                          59,10,345
Himachal Pradesh                                          14,72,395
Jammu and Kashmir                                          25,76,521
Jharkhand                                          45,77,010
Karnataka                                        129,64,691
Kerala                                          78,59,184
Lakshadweep                                                 6,640
Madhya Pradesh                                        121,83,980
Maharashtra                                        230,90,785
Manipur                                            4,51,155
Meghalaya                                            2,79,275
Mizoram                                            2,20,364
Nagaland                                            1,63,764
Odisha                                          68,69,852
Puducherry                                            3,47,111
Punjab                                          75,79,378
Rajasthan                                        130,34,267
Sikkim                                            1,20,683
Tamil Nadu                                        188,42,855
Telangana                                          93,45,037
Tripura                                            6,38,035
Uttar Pradesh                                        320,65,318
Uttarakhand                                          21,53,074
West Bengal                                        186,59,884

This information was given by Minister of Petroleum & Natural Gas, Shri Dharmendra Pradhan in a written reply to the Rajya Sabha today.

Related Articles

Back to top button