English News

ASHA Certification Programme, examination Under National Institute of Open Schooling (NIOS)

New Delhi: National Institute of Open Schooling (NIOS) has informed that in ASHA Certification Programme, examination is conducted at different stages for the beneficiaries, i.e., State Trainers, District Trainers, and then ASHAs.  Till now, a total of 158 State ASHA Trainers across 17 States, and 308 District ASHA Trainers from 106 Districts of 12 States were certified from NIOS. After completion of all the systems and processes such as certification of State and District Trainers and Accreditation of training agencies at State and District level, the first examination for 2256 ASHA workers was conducted on 31st January 2018.The State/UT-wise detailsof ASHAs appeared in various States tabulated below:

State No. of ASHAs
Arunachal Pradesh 22
Assam 471
Delhi 175
Jharkhand 558
Karnataka 302
Madhya Pradesh 120
Maharashtra 279
Sikkim 25
Tripura 304
Total 2256

This information was given by the Minister of State (HRD), Shri UpendraKushwaha today in a written reply to a Lok Sabha question.

Related Articles

Back to top button